Yesterday, approximately at 00:01 CEST, Blizzard has finally opened their World of Warcraft servers for the players. While you still have to wait until August 27th 00:00 CEST to play the game, both server selection and character creation features are now open to the public. Blizzard decided to grant early access for current World of Warcraft players, so they could reserve their desired names, make amends with their friends and choose their race, class and the server they want to play in.

NA Realms:

  • Atiesh – Normal
  • Mankrik – Normal
  • Myzrael – Normal
  • Pagle – Normal
  • Faerlina – PvP
  • Fairbanks – PvP
  • Herod – PvP
  • Thalnos – PvP
  • Whitemane – PvP
  • Bloodsail Buccaneers – RP
  • Grobbulus – RP-PvP

EU Realms:

  • Golemagg – PvP (English)
  • Hydraxian Waterlords – RP (English)
  • Mirage Raceway – Normal (English)
  • Pyrewood Village – Normal (English)
  • Shazzrah – PvP (English)
  • Zandalar Tribe – RP-PvP (English)
  • Auberdine – Normal (French)
  • Sulfuron – PvP (French)
  • Everlook – Normal (German)
  • Lucifron – PvP (German)
  • Хроми (Chromie) – Normal (Russian)
  • Пламегор (Flamegor) – PvP (Russian)

Oceanic Realms:

  • Arugal – PvP
  • Remulos – Normal

If you’ve already decided on the server, until August 27th you’ll be able to create up to 3 characters in your desired realm and reserve some awesome nicknames (Weasel is already taken). It’s also worth mentioning that after launch you’ll only be able to create a maximum of 10 characters per WoW Classic realm.

If you still haven’t decided on what to play when World of Warcraft Classic launches, take a look at our race and class guides. We’ll see you in Azeroth in two weeks!