World of Warcraft: Classic is coming in the summer, so Blizzard is sharing even more news about the upcoming game. Last week, the developers outlined post-launch plans for the game. These include a rough timetable coming to the MMORPG giant in 6-phase content drops.

The post on Blizzard forums explains the developer’s logic in distributing content throughout the year. Such distribution plan was decided in order to maintain the feel of the original WoW. However, the starting date is still unknown. The post by community manager Randy Jordan reads:

“Our focus is still primarily on player power-progression, but we’re also aiming to capture what it felt like to play in a realm community in original WoW. To do that, we’re planning to mirror the approach taken by original WoW, with patches paired together. We’ll launch Classic with content from original WoW through patch 1.2.x, then the second update will include content that was in original WoW 1.3 and 1.4, the third Classic update will have 1.5 and 1.6 content, and so on.”

The full World of Warcraft Classic content drop schedule looks like this:

Phase 1 (Classic Launch)

– Molten Core

– Onyxia

– Maraudon

Phase 2

– Dire Maul

– Azuregos

– Kazzak

Phase 3

– Blackwing Lair

– Darkmoon Faire

– Darkmoon deck drops begin

Phase 4

– Zul’Gurub

– Green Dragons

Phase 5

– Ahn’Qiraj War Effort begins

– Ahn’Qiraj raids open when the war effort dictates

– Dungeon loot reconfiguration: Tier 0.5 Dungeon gear, Relics, drop rates and location changes

Phase 6

– Naxxramas

– Scourge Invasion

As of now we still don’t have a starting point. Blizzard told that World of Warcraft Classic will launch sometime in the summer, but no exact release date was given. If you’re among the few who awaits the launch, we suggest you hop on World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth expansion to see how the game changed over the years.