It has already been 50 years since the founding of Konami, a legendary name in the gaming industry. Such a momentous occasion ought to be celebrated appropriately and the company is out to do just that! How? They are releasing 3 different game collections over the months to come, those being the Arcade Classics collection, Castlevania Collection, and Contra Collection, each of which come with an e-book as well! The e-books will feature exclusive information about the games, as well as interviews with the developers and other intriguing information that is yet to see the light of day!

Konami has only announced one date of release as of now, that being the 18th of April, which marks the release of the Arcade Classics collection. As far as the other two are concerned, it is estimated that they will be released at some point during the summer months. No one is being left out from the fun as well, as all of the collections will be releasing on all of the major platforms, those being PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch!

konami aniversary

As far as the content of the collections is concerned, we are only sure of the full list for the first one to be released, as some games in the Castlevania and Contra collections are yet to be announced. Here are the games that have already been announced:

Arcade Classics Collection:

-Haunted Castle
-Life Force (Salamander)
-Nemesis (Gradius)
-Thunder Cross
-Typhon (A-Jax)
-Vulcan Venture (Gradius II)

Castlevania Collection (so far):

-Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge
-Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse
-Super Castlevania IV

Contra Collection (so far):

-Super Contra
-Super C
-Contra III: The Alien Wars

Some of the best games in the long and seasoned history of Konami have already been announced to be a part of the collections with even more yet to be announced! With modern games coming out every week, there is finally something for fans of old-school gaming to get excited about!