During the weekend Rockstar Games has announced a welcome surprise to everyone who loved Red Dead Redemption 2. In particular, the game’s music soundtrack. Apparently, the company is planning to release a new 13-track album titled The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 (Original Soundtrack) with all the original songs written for the critically acclaimed title.

According to the news, the album should debut on July 12th and will be produced Daniel Lanois alongside other musicians such as D’Angelo, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher, Rhiannon Giddens, Rocco DeLuca, Willie Nelson, Josh Homme, and David R. Ferguson. 2 of 13 songs is now available to listen now on Spotify and iTunes while the rest will become available at a later date.

The full song list can be found below:

– Unshaken – D’Angelo

– Moonlight – Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher & Rhiannon Giddens

– That’s the Way It Is – Daniel Lanois

– Mountain Finale – Daniel Lanois

– Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLuca

– Cruel World – Willie Nelson

– Red – Daniel Lanois

– Mountain Hymn – Rhiannon Giddens

– Mountain Banjo – Rhiannon Giddens

– Table Top – Daniel Lanois

– Love Come Back – Daniel Lanois

– Oh My Lovely – Daniel Lanois

– Cruel World – Josh Homme

It’s a definite must-have to any music collector. Red Dead Redemption 2 won two sound-related awards at The Game Awards 2018, these were Best Score/Music and Best Audio Design. According to sources, the full album will be released digitally and should receive its more traditional version on vinyl.